Click here to donate to our Wheelchairs for Refugees Campaign

I have been in the refugee camps and seen disabled people with no way of moving/ travelling. I have been with groups who had to buy wheelbarrows to put old and injured people in.
I have found a company in Athens who can supply wheelchairs to groups I am helping in Chios Island and Samos Island. For Chios I will send to UNHCR contacts and for Samos it is to a grassroots group of volunteers.
As soon as I have the funds I will buy 12 wheelchairs, 6 for each destination and get them there straight away.
Imagine being disabled, leaving your wheelchair on the shores of Turkey, getting in a boat that may capsize/sink – thinking what will happen to you. Then you make it alive and you have no way of going anywhere or moving.
WE HAVE TO HELP PEOPLE. SOME OF THESE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN MAIMED BY BOMBING RAIDS CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN THROUGH. We owe them at least some respect and dignity and independence

