Imagine pulling a baby or child out of the sea and how you can help them immediately to be dry and warm.

If you have boxes and boxes of stuff to rifle clothesthrough ( I know this first hand in Macedonia when people needed stuff quickly and it caused me so much upset not being able to get my hands to an item they needed straight away) it can take ages and lead to them being cold and wet

So we followed someone’s advice and we have made over 150 baby and kids packs. I say we I mean all the volunteers like Katharine, Ali, Dave, Genny, Genny’s daughter, Gaye and several other kind souls.

So the kids ones have in socks, underwear, long sleeved layer, jumper/warm top and trousers.

Babies packs have in two napppies, one or two vests, one or two sleepsuits, hat and mitts and a warm outer/ fleecy suit/ snow suit.

These will be leaving for Chios week commencing 11th January.

 

